Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Bryant Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 cbryant1@augusta.edu
D. Michelle Braithwaite Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 dbraithwaite@augusta.edu
Melissa Brocato Head Softball Coach, 19th Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Kay Allen Assistant AD/Compliance & Academics
706-729-2450 kayallen@augusta.edu
Taylor Lamb Director of Athletic Media Relations
706-731-7925 talamb@augusta.edu
Karen Herrington Business Manager
706-731-7919 kherrington@augusta.edu
Karen Long Accounting Assistant
706-737-1626 karlong@augusta.edu
John Sullivan Assistant AD/Sports Medicine
706-731-7908 jsullivan1@augusta.edu
Lisa Cummins Assistant Athletic Trainer
706-729-2336 lcummins@augusta.edu
David Hunt Faculty Athletic Representative
706-667-4582 hdhunt@augusta.edu
Jason Gribek Facilities Services Coordinator
706-667-4950 jgribek@augusta.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howell Head Coach, First Year
706-731-7917 Chris.Howell@augusta.edu
TBA Assistant Coach, TBA
TBA TBA

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leza Witherington Head Coach
706-729-2417 lwitherington@augusta.edu
Kenietha McRae Assistant Coach
706-737-1633 kmcrae1@augusta.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dip Metress Head Coach, 13th Year
706-667-4765 dmetress@augusta.edu
Jamie Quarles Assistant Coach, Sixth Year
706-729-2449 jquarle2@augusta.edu
Lenny Carlson Assistant Coach
706-729-2449 husky1462@aol.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack O'Keefe Head Coach, Fourth Year
706-373-8403 jokeefe@augusta.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 19th Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach, 13th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Brocato Head Softball Coach, 19th Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Evan Smith Assistant Coach, Sixth Year
706-731-7913 esmith24@augusta.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Teymer Head Coach, Seventh Year
706-731-7915 nteymer@augusta.edu
Special Jennings Assistant Coach, Third Year
(706) 731-7909 spjennings@augusta.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caroline Hegg Head Coach, Second Year
706-729-2079 chegg@augusta.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 19th Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Quarles Head Coach, Eighth Year
706-667-4766 squarles@augusta.edu
Kadija Fornah Assistant Coach, Third Year
(706) 731-7937 kfornah@augusta.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach, 13th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Dustin Ross Graduate Assistant
706-731-7914 dross6@augusta.edu