Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Bryant Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 cbryant1@augusta.edu
D. Michelle Braithwaite Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 dbraithwaite@augusta.edu
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD / SWA / Head Softball Coach, 20th Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Kay Allen Chapman Assistant AD/Compliance & Academics
706-729-2450 kayallen@augusta.edu
Taylor Lamb Director of Athletic Media Relations
706-731-7925 talamb@augusta.edu
Karen Herrington Business Manager
706-731-7919 kherrington@augusta.edu
Lisa Cummins Head Athletic Trainer
706-729-7908 lcummins@augusta.edu
Bonni Messner Assistant Athletic Trainer
706-729-2336 bmessner@augusta.edu
John Simmons Assistant Athletic Trainer
706-729-2336 jsimmons2@augusta.edu
Alyse DePaola Sports Medicine Graduate Assistant
706-729-2336 adepaola@augusta.edu
Kristina Poss Sports Medicine Graduate Assistant
706-729-2336 krposs@augusta.edu
Samantha Carlson Athletics Business Office Student Assistant
706-737-1626 scarlson@augusta.edu
David Hunt Faculty Athletic Representative
706-667-4582 hdhunt@augusta.edu
Jason Gribek Facilities Services Coordinator
706-667-4950 jgribek@augusta.edu
Rob Zeyfang Director of Advancement Relations /Fundraising
706-721-7821 rzeyfang@augusta.edu
Kayla Berns Compliance Graduate Assistant
706-731-7903 kberns@augusta.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howell Head Coach, Second Year
706-731-7917 Chris.Howell@augusta.edu
Josh Whitaker Assistant Coach, Second Year
706-667-4682 jwhitaker2@augusta.edu
Zach Murray Assistant Coach, Third Year
706-401-3372 zmurray3@augusta.edu
Luke Miller Assistant Coach
229-269-3130 lumiller@augusta.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leza Witherington Head Coach
706-737-1412 lwitherington@augusta.edu
Kiley Fagan Assistant Coach
Kenietha McRae Assistant Coach
706-737-1633 kmcrae1@augusta.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dip Metress Head Coach, 14th Year
706-667-4765 dmetress@augusta.edu
Drew Gibson Assistant Coach, First Year
706-729-2449 drgibson@augusta.edu
Lenny Carlson Volunteer Assistant Coach
706-729-2449 husky1462@aol.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack O'Keefe Director of Golf / Head Coach, Fifth Year
706-373-8403 jokeefe@augusta.edu
JP van der Walt Assistant Coach, Second Year
706-729-2511 jvanderwalt@augusta.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 20th Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach, 14th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD / SWA / Head Softball Coach, 20th Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Evan Smith Associate Head Coach, Eighth Year
706-731-7913 esmith24@augusta.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Millette Green Head Coach, First Year
706-731-7915 milgreen@augusta.edu
Lauren Johnson Assistant Coach, First Year
706-731-7909 lajohnson2@augusta.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caroline Hegg Head Coach, Third Year
706-729-2079 chegg@augusta.edu
JP van der Walt Assistant Coach, Second Year
706-729-2511 jvanderwalt@augusta.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 19th Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Quarles Head Coach, Ninth Year
706-667-4766 squarles@augusta.edu
Kadija Dickens Assistant Coach, Fourth Year
(706) 731-7937 kfornah@augusta.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward Head Coach, 14th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu