Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Bryant
Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 cbryant1@augusta.edu
D. Michelle Braithwaite
Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics
706-737-1626 dbraithwaite@augusta.edu
Melissa Brocato
Assistant AD / SWA / Head Softball Coach, 21st Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Christina Whetsel
Assistant AD/Compliance & Academics
706-729-2450 cwhetsel@augusta.edu
Taylor Lamb
Director of Athletic Media Relations
706-731-7925 talamb@augusta.edu
Karen Herrington
Business Manager
706-731-7919 kherrington@augusta.edu
Lisa Cummins
Head Athletic Trainer
706-729-7908 lcummins@augusta.edu
Bonni Messner
Assistant Athletic Trainer
706-729-2336 bmessner@augusta.edu
John Simmons
Assistant Athletic Trainer
706-729-2336 jsimmons2@augusta.edu
Alyse DePaola
Sports Medicine Graduate Assistant
706-729-2336 adepaola@augusta.edu
Kristina Poss
Sports Medicine Graduate Assistant
706-729-2336 krposs@augusta.edu
Samantha Carlson
Athletics Business Office Student Assistant
706-737-1626 scarlson@augusta.edu
David Hunt
Faculty Athletic Representative
706-667-4582 hdhunt@augusta.edu
Jason Gribek
Facilities Services Coordinator
706-667-4950 jgribek@augusta.edu
Rob Zeyfang
Director of Advancement Relations /Fundraising
706-721-7821 rzeyfang@augusta.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Howell
Head Coach, Third Year
706-731-7917 Chris.Howell@augusta.edu
Josh Whitaker
Assistant Coach, Third Year
706-667-4682 jwhitaker2@augusta.edu
Zach Murray
Assistant Coach, Third Year
706-401-3372 zmurray3@augusta.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leza Witherington
Head Coach
706-737-1412 lwitherington@augusta.edu
Kiley Fagan
Assistant Coach
Kenietha McRae
Assistant Coach
706-737-1633 kmcrae1@augusta.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dip Metress
Head Coach, 15th Year
706-667-4765 dmetress@augusta.edu
Drew Gibson
Assistant Coach, Second Year
706-729-2449 drgibson@augusta.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack O'Keefe
Director of Golf / Head Coach, Sixth Year
706-373-8403 jokeefe@augusta.edu
JP van der Walt
Assistant Coach, Third Year
706-729-2511 jvanderwalt@augusta.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath
Head Coach, 21st Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward
Head Coach, Seventh Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano
Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning
Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward
Head Coach, 15th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Brocato
Assistant AD / SWA / Head Softball Coach, 21st Year
706-731-7916 mbrocato@augusta.edu
Evan Smith
Associate Head Coach, Ninth Year
706-731-7913 esmith24@augusta.edu
Paige Deschaine
Volunteer Assistant Coach
706-731-7916 pdeschai@augusta.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Millette Green
Head Coach, Second Year
706-731-7915 milgreen@augusta.edu
Lauren Johnson
Assistant Coach, Second Year
706-731-7909 lajohnson2@augusta.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caroline Hegg
Head Coach, Fourth Year
706-729-2079 chegg@augusta.edu
JP van der Walt
Assistant Coach, Third Year
706-729-2511 jvanderwalt@augusta.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael McGrath
Head Coach, 19th Year
706-667-4349 mmcgrath@augusta.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward
Head Coach, Seventh Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu
Michael Romano
Graduate Assistant
mromano@augusta.edu
Taylor Browning
Graduate Assistant
tbrowning@augusta.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Quarles
Head Coach, 10th Year
706-667-4766 squarles@augusta.edu
Kadija Dickens
Assistant Coach, Fifth Year
(706) 731-7937 kfornah@augusta.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Ward
Head Coach, 15th Year
706-731-7914 award4@augusta.edu