Men’s Track Picks Up Six All-Conference Honors At PBC Championships

Men’s Track Picks Up Six All-Conference Honors At PBC Championships

FOLLOW ON            FACEBOOK             TWITTER                  INSTAGRAM


AUGUSTA, Ga. – The Augusta University men's outdoor track and field team earned All-Conference status in six different events at the 2019 Peach Belt Conference Championships. Nine different Jaguars were named All-PBC for finishing top three in their respective events, April 18-20, in Daytona Beach, Fla.


Augusta carded a fourth-place finish at the 2019 PBC Championships. To view the full results and recap from the PBC Championship click here


The PBC also announced the 2019 All-Sportsmanship Team and the Elite-15 Award winners. AU freshman Tremond Hatten and women's track senior Sarah Hossack were named to the All-Sportsmanship team, while junior Rachel Hammesfahr earned the Elite-15 award. At each Peach Belt Conference championship event, the conference presents the Elite 15 Award every season. The award honors the student-athlete participating in the tournament with the highest overall cumulative GPA and is modeled on the NCAA Elite 90 Award.



Junior Leke Adeleye

Triple Jump, 1st place, 14.50m


Sophomore Hunter Kimball

5,000 Meter Run, 1st place, 14:59.49


Sophomore Hunter Kimball

10,000 Meter Run, 2nd place, 31:24.00


Sophomore Jacob Poston

1,500 Meter Run, 2nd place, 4:03.80


Freshman Xavier Allen & Sophomores Josh Hewing, Zatrick Pearce, Derrian Wright

4x400 Relay, 2nd place, 3:18.89


Junior Andre Walker & Sophomores Josh Hewing, Sean McCreary, Zatrick Pearce

4x100 Relay, 3rd place, 41.87


2019 PBC All-Sportsmanship Team

Augusta - Tremond Hatten & Sarah Hossack

Clayton State - T.J. Witherspoon & Jasmine Radford

Columbus State - Javian Williams & Brianna Dent

Embry-Riddle - Michael Haynes & Josie Gray

Nova Southeastern - Kyle Forsythe & Michelle Bauer

UNC Pembroke - Terrance Lackey & Leanna Jacobs

North Georgia - Elise Glorvigen


Coaches of the Year

Men - Mike Rosolino, ERAU

Women - Tom Williams, UNG


Elite 15 Award Presented by EAB

Men - Kyle Forsythe, Nova Southeastern

Women - Rachel Hammesfahr, Augusta


Fans of Jaguar Athletics can GIVE by clicking here. Fans of Jaguar Athletics can subscribe to the email listserve by clicking here. Fans can follow Augusta University Athletics at and receive updates on Facebook at Augusta University Athletics, on Twitter at @AugustaJags and on Instagram @augustajags