Augusta Headed To Baton Rouge Regional In Their Sixth NCAA Postseason Bid

Augusta Headed To Baton Rouge Regional In Their Sixth NCAA Postseason Bid

AUGUSTA, Ga. – The Augusta Jaguars women's golf team earned their sixth all-time bid to compete in NCAA Regional action and will travel to the Baton Rouge Regional in Baton Rouge, La., from May 5-7 to play for an invitation to the NCAA Championship. The regional will be played at the University Club Course.

The selection for the Jaguars is the sixth in the 15-year history of the program and it will mark the first trip for first-year Augusta Head Coach Caroline Hegg.

The regional will be a three-day, 54-hole tournament with 18 holes played each day. Augusta will open action on Thursday, May 5. 

The four regional sites include Stanford Golf Course, in Stanford, California, hosted by Stanford University; Traditions Club, in Bryan, Texas, hosted by Texas A&M University; University Club, in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, hosted by LSU; and Shoal Creek Club, in Shoal Creek, Alabama, hosted by the University of Alabama.

From each of these four regionals, the low six teams and the low three individuals not on those teams (for a total of 24 teams and 12 individuals) advance to the national championships, May 20-25, hosted by the University of Oregon at Eugene Country Club, in Eugene, Oregon. 

This year's women's championships will be broadcast for the second year by Golf Channel. More than 100 news and tournament hours are planned again for the men's and women's golf championships on Golf Channel.

To view the full list of teams in all four regionals click here


Additional tournament information is below:


NCAA Baton Rouge Regional

 Thursday, May 5-Saturday, May 7

The University Club Golf Club/15333 Memorial Tower Drive, Baton Rouge, La. 70810

Host Institution: LSU

Par: 72

Yardage: 6,285

Tournament Schedule: 54 holes (18 holes each day with tee times beginning at 7:30 a.m. off 1 & 10)

Live Scoring:

Golf Club Website:

1. Duke
2. Florida
3. Arizona State
4. Washington
5. Oregon
6. South Carolina
7. East Carolina
8. North Carolina State
9. Houston (American Athletic Conference)
10. BYU
11. Augusta
12. Louisiana State
13. New Mexico
14. Denver (The Summit League)
15. Harvard (The Ivy League)
16. North Florida (Atlantic Sun Conference)
17. Wichita State (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)

1. Ashley Holder, Central Florida
2. Emma Svensson, Central Arkansas
3. Madison Talley, Kansas State
4. Chieh Jessica Peng, Mississippi State
5. Ji Eun Baik, Mississippi State
6. Meghan MacLaren, Florida International

Fans of Jaguar Athletics can subscribe to the email listserve by clicking here. Fans can follow Augusta University at and receive short updates on Facebook at Augusta University Athletics and on Twitter at @AugustaJags

-- 30 --